Medical Update: Dumbledore lives!

Ray F, the Player Formerly Known as Dumbledore, provides news of his recovery. (Edited to make him look like he passed English 101):

Just read the blog. It’s nice to know guys are thinking about us walking wounded.

Like to start off with a big RIP to Billy Anslow. Great guy and will be missed as a player and friend!

As for me, I am in week 7 of PT. Not coming alone as quick as I hoped but still working on it. I had a posterior (backward) shoulder dislocation that, thanks to Samaritan hospital missing, was out for over 24 hrs. Attached pic will give all the Masters a chance to see if they are smarter than the Samaritan ER doctors. LOL. I learned that this only happens 2% of the time. So I can get that kind of luck but can’t get 1 number in the lottery.

They found a few small muscle tears and hairline fracture but no surgery necessary. Hoping to get back before EOY but with the red no contact jersey.

Speedy recovery prayers to Danny and Mike–who I would never trade injuries with. Also to Johnny and George. Heal up well boys.

Miss playing and all the laughs!!! I’ll be over for a Frear Sunday game soon!

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you and your families!!!
Ray F

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment